populartaya.blogg.se

Wester digital ssd health check app
Wester digital ssd health check app











  1. Wester digital ssd health check app windows 10#
  2. Wester digital ssd health check app code#
  3. Wester digital ssd health check app Pc#

Wester digital ssd health check app Pc#

could have sworn I heard clicking sounds coming from the PC which apparently is the sign of a failing hard drive.

wester digital ssd health check app

Red Plus hard drive is a replacement for a 10 year old hard drive that I should have replaced a long time ago (fortunately I faithfully kept backups of the info on the drive). One other thing I should mention - this 2 tb W.D. I had a sinking feeling in the back of my mind that the WD programs might be deliberately "tilted" towards displaying better than normal results for their own brand of hard drives - I can see what you mean, hddscan appears to crunch numbers and display a lot more figures even if I have no idea what those numbers mean Here are links to the hard drive diagnostic programs that I downloaded and ranĬlick to expand.Thanks so much for your quick reply fzabkar. I dunno, anyone have any thoughts on this? I want to say that hddscan is just giving me a false report and everything's fine but. I've only been using the hard drive for a few days but so far it's not giving me any problems or issues. only ran the smart version and the short test since I wasn't sure if I should run another 4 hour test on the hard drive and that test also insisted the hard drive doesn't have any crc errors. Then I ran western digital's old fashioned diagnostics test, Data Lifeguard Diagnostics for Windows (western digital says this is now "outdated" and you should use dashboard but I ran it anyways). all three dashboard tests insist the hard drive is fine and there are no crc errors. ran the Smart test, the short test and the extended test (extended test took four hours to complete so hoping it was a very thorough test ! ). Then I ran dashboard (which apparently is the newer version of western digital's old diagnostics utility but it looks like it's a hard drive monitoring program made/developed by Western Digital for it's hard drives).

Wester digital ssd health check app code#

I used the hddscan program to run a check on the drive, ran it three times each time it insists that this brand new hard drive is in trouble due to crc errors (yellow exclamation points, raw hex code result ends in 0024 if that helps any). Here's where I'm scratching my head in puzzlement.

wester digital ssd health check app

Amazon mailed it to me by mistake instead of the western digital black performance drive I'd ordered then told me to just go and keep it at no charge so - free 2 TB drive

Wester digital ssd health check app windows 10#

I know that the 2 TB Western Digital Red Plus brand hard drive is technically not the first choice for a Windows 8/ Windows 10 (I dual boot) setup even if it's just used to store files (if this makes a difference it will see frequent use, I'll be storing using and modifying all sorts of documents on there, text documents, videos, pdf's, pictures that kind of thing). apologies if this question has been answered elsewhere I tried looking on the storage part of the forum but couldn't find a discussion that addressed this specifically (there's a good chance there is one and I'm just not seeing it )













Wester digital ssd health check app